The Village’s Liquor Commission meets regularly as called by the Liquor Commissioner. This commission is responsible for carrying out and enforcing ordinances and state statutes, where applicable, relating to the licensing, sale and distribution of liquor within the boundaries of the Village. The Village President acts as the Liquor Commissioner. This Commission is comprised of the Mayor (Village President) who serves as the Liquor Commissioner, three (3) Trustees and one (1) Citizen commission member.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding current matters, agenda, minutes, or the processes behind the Commission, please contact Mayor Johnson or the Village’s Planning & Zoning Coordinator, Carrie Houston.

Commissioner:  Mayor Johnson

Members:  D6 Trustee Beck, D3 Trustee Kidd, D4 Trustee Wilson, Ike Trickie


Agendas for this Commission are not frequent, as the Commission only convenes when an application is submitted and/or an issue arises.

To review the 2019 Liquor License Application please click here. Before applying for a liquor license, please contact Planning & Zoning Coordinator Carrie Houston to obtain complete information and proper instruction for doing so.


Agenda – 2018

November 5, 2018

July 16, 2018

June 18, 2018

May 21, 2018

March 19, 2018

January 16, 2018



Agenda – 2017

October 2, 2017

September 5, 2017

May 1, 2017

February 21, 2017

January 17, 2017


Agenda – 2016

September 19th, 2016

June 20th, 2016

February 1st, 2016


Agenda – 2015

October 19th, 2015

August 3rd, 2015

May 18th, 2015

May 4th, 2015

February 17th, 2015


Agenda – 2014

September 15th, 2014

July 14th, 2014

June 16th, 2014

April 21st, 2014

Print This Page